Permaculture

I am currently taking a permaculture design course. I asked myself why the other day and felt others may be wondering too. 

Well, I read a lot of gardening books even though at my core my philosophy is very much like Ron Finley’s “just grow some shit.” However, through reading, interacting with other gardeners, & experimenting I find new ways that just feel right to my style. They come from various places, but a lot of my techniques were similar to those that fit into the permaculture philosophy. So I figured why not. 

Will I become a die hard permaculturist? Doubt it. Will I learn and add to the things that naturally feel right to me? YEP! 

One thought on “Permaculture

Leave a Reply

