Garden, Farm or Homestead

I can’t settle on what to call this space. I looked at the formal definitions…. BLAH. I try them on in various situations… BLAH. None of them seem to fit. Well technically (based on dictionary), I should go with homestead or farm. But for me. It’s just my space. It’s just the house. It’s just what we do. So I guess I need to coin my own word or just leave it categorless. 😳 that was corny. (☺️I crack myself up.)

Seriously, I really don’t know. The closest label I like for my self is an  

urban gardener. Emphasis on the urban because I am a city girl and really have no desire to be in the boonies. And gardener because I like to grow stuff. But I don’t think gardener fully encompasses what I do. But then again, maybe it does.

Shrugs Shoulders…. Just something that’s been on my mind. 

  

3 thoughts on “Garden, Farm or Homestead

  1. As you may already know, the weeds that grow around your land may be used as good for your animals. One in particular is loved by chickens, cows, goats, and sheep. It’s called marrow (not sure of the spelling). The cows especially love it πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Inshallah every animal will eat REAL food, weeds and all πŸ™‚ yes I know a lil but always feel free to insert two cents because (1) I may not know (2) reminder is good (lol you know the rest of that quote). Thanks for taking the time to not only read but comment.

    Like

Leave a Reply

