Sabir

Sabir… The closest word in English is patience but I don’t think the English word fully encompasses the meaning of Sabir. Anyway, here is the meaning as was taught to me.

“Patience in the sense of being thorough, not hasty.

Patient perseverance, constancy, steadfastness, firmness of purpose.

Systematic as opposed to spasmodic or chance action.

A cheerful attitude of resignation and understanding in sorrow, defeat, or suffering as opposed to murmuring or rebellion, but saved from mere passivity or listlessness, by the element of constancy or steadfastness.”

I found myself reflecting on this passage as I was thinking about all I need to do, but moreso when reflecting on what I want to do concerning my space. Things just don’t seem to be moving fast enough.

I am trying to calm myself down. This definition of patience helps me when I am being impatient so I just thought I would share because maybe it can be of benefit to you.

Now on to create the next few steps of attack action to help calm my nerves. That should help center me, Inshallah.

3 thoughts on “Sabir

Leave a Reply

