DIY: Deodorant

I have been making my own deodorant for some time now. I hope to never go back to store bought. It really is just too easy, cost-effective, and good for you. At first I used to just make one concoction. It worked. I was good. Then a friend of mine pinned this Detoxic Deodorant. I read it, had all the ingredients so I tried it. It works and i generally have all ingredients so this is added to my supply. I would give you the first recipe that my husband says he likes better but it is from a dear friend that passed away. When she was among us I asked if I could give to someone else and she said,”No,” so I don’t plan to give it out. However, I did give it to her daughter. What I am willing to tell you is that it has coconut oil, arrowroot powder, baking soda, and lemongrass. Hope that helps, and hope you make your own.

If you have an easy recipe that you don’t mind sharing please do. I actually like having options.

Leave a Reply

