The Coop

Whew! The coop. I am clear that I am not a master builder. Nonetheless, here is the coop. It will work. I plan to paint it. I also would like to make a chicken tractor or two to let the girls explore a little more. However, based on our lives we need a permanent structure as the main house. I can’t locate the picture of the initial coop/tractor but those that follow you can see that I attempted to convert it to the structure below. It was a learning experience and I am finally over wishing I had just started from scratch. It’s only money, right? NOT! it must be used wisely.

IMG_6912
Perches to relax
IMG_6914_2
Egg Door
IMG_6915_2
nesting boxes. The row of crates at the top are simply to keep them from perching on top and soiling the nests.
IMG_6916_2
cleaning door
IMG_6917
excuse the bricks. I need to remove them. I had them securing the billboard tarp and just haven’t removed them.
IMG_6922
feeder and waterer. Both of those hooks are for waterers, but i have to make another and get a hook for the food. It will be hung slightly lower. I also usually feed them soaked/fermented feed which does not get hung.
IMG_6918_2
the roosts

IMG_6908_2

Leave a Reply

