Grow Where You Are

  
I encourage everyone to grow where they are but Eugene Cooke actually named his business that. He is based in Atlanta. There are several folks that have done write ups on him so for the sake of time (I got a late start today and am behind but striving to keep my goal) I am going to provide you with some of the links so you can learn more about him if you are so inclined.

Grow Where You Are Website. On his website he has a good video explaining a program that he is striving to create to get land for urban farmers to use that as a tool to transform neighborhoods, increase quality foods in areas most needed, and actually get land ownership for landless farmers.

The FB Page just a good way to stay abreast of the happenings.

Brief Interview on VegNews

Any of the above can get you a good glimpse into what he is doing if you want to learn more.

And yeah, GROW WHERE YOU ARE!

2 thoughts on “Grow Where You Are

  1. Reblogged this on qbjones and commented:
    I hadn’t previously heard of this type of community revitalization model. It makes a lot of sense to me and I will definitely be doing some research into this and sharing the video in my circles. I’m ever grateful to digitally stumble into your blog it’s very informative. I look forward to further updates πŸ™‚
    Thank you

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

