It’s Getting Hot in Here 

  
 That look when your mom makes you come help to turn the compost pile. 

Busting out the camera (phone) to take his picture actually got him in much better spirits and we had an enjoyable enough time. And this was only the beginning.

I didn’t take new pics of the temps but these are from …. A few days after we started the piles. Yes, it’s two different piles since I’m (was) experimenting. I think the experiment is about to take a different course but we shall see. 

For the record: I’ve already failed at record keeping as I don’t always record. In my hopeful voice, “maybe next time.”

  
 

Leave a Reply

