Driving Along In My Automobile

We were driving and we saw a Walgreens sign that read, “eggs 99 cents a dozen with card.” My daughter said, “wow, I wonder what they fed those chickens for them to be so cheap?” 

I was overjoyed and added now also factor in what they paid their employees, transportation cost because you know they weren’t produced in the back of Walgreens. And left it at that. I’m super happy she is just thinking about food production even if she claims gardening isn’t her thing. 

One thought on “Driving Along In My Automobile

Leave a Reply

