Her First Pesto


I was in the yard toiling and I saw this person harvesting some basil because…. “I’m about to make some pesto.” Alright. Help yourself. 


She wasn’t too pleased with her creation this go round but we all ate it. She plans to try a different recipe and the food processor next go round. 

“I like you and dad’s pesto better.” 

We probably use different recipes so she just has to find which works for her. I’m just loving that she is inspired to create from what’s in the garden.


She wasn’t estatic about me and all these pictures. “I would have plated it nicer and did something with my hair.” 

She put pesto on zucchini (from our yard) and store bought noodles.

3 thoughts on “Her First Pesto

Leave a Reply

