Lounge Wear

My daughter was getting rid of some of her bed linens so rather than throw (or give) away I decided to reuse. I made two pairs of pants which allowed me to play with strips. Something I’ve never done. They came out nice,”if I do say so myself.” One thing about working with strips is that you have to line them up right. That’s one of the ways you can tell quality from that cheap thrown together stuff. And I must say these are by far the most comfy I’ve made thus far. I know it’s due to the quality of the material used. 

So if you have old sheets turn them into something else. What do you have to lose? 


Other uses for old sheets:

  1. Rags
  2. Cover up crops/trees on light frost 
  3. Drop cloth for painting projects
  4. Keep in trunk for beach or park visits
  5. Curtains 

I’m sure you can think of many more. These are some that I’ve used. 

Leave a Reply

