Black History 2017: Leadfarmer 73

In celebration of Black History 2017 I’ve decided to highlight a black youtuber that gardens every day. These are just regular folks with varying diets, with diverse growing methods and styles, and ways of saving seeds, propagating plants, preserving harvests and pest management. What they have in common is that they are not afraid to experiment. Some know more than others, but all have a sense of humility and an eagerness to learn.

Hopefully they will inspire you to grow something.

*disclaimer: I have not watched every single one of all these folks I plan to feature. That would be a lot. I did preview some. And the majority of the videos they post have to deal with gardening.

They will not be featured in a specific order, but i will start with one of my favorites.

First up is LeadFarmer73


He cracks me up. Aside from that he taught me how to grow sugar cane. His way of getting the canes to sprout is my preferred method now. I have no idea how he came up with it but trust me when I tell you it works. Anyway, check him out and feel free to let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

