A Question A Day: What Are You Going To Do 39/40

Question: What are you going to do for your birthday?

Answer: I still haven’t figured out how I want to spend the actual day. Haven’t given it enough thought yet. I do know I don’t want to do school work.

As I’ve been thinking about it I’ve been thinking more in terms of the year which I didn’t think about until this question. So I guess I plan to celebrate all year instead of a day. Here are some of things I came up with:

  •  List 40 places I haven’t been and explore them before I turn 50 
  • Plant a tree
  • Give 40 hours to a volunteer activity this year (I volunteer already but want to commit 40 hrs to one in particular)
  • 40min walk in woods
  • List 40 people that have made a mark on my life AND Send them a love letter
  • Think of an activity that makes me feel young and embrace it more deeply
  •  90 min in-home massage
Leave a Reply

